NAFEM Presents ANFP Members with 2017 Doctorate of Foodservice Award

Released - February 22, 2017
Contact Information
Emily Fairall
Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 800.323.1908 x127

St. Charles, IL - Two members of the Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals (ANFP) were recently recognized with the Doctorate of Foodservice (DFS) award at the North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers (NAFEM) Show. Awardees were recognized for their contributions to the industry as allied hospitality association leaders. The awards were presented on Thursday, February 9, 2017 during the All-Industry Awards Breakfast at the NAFEM Show.

Award recipients include current ANFP Chair Janice M. Hemel, CDM, CFPP and Immediate Past Chair, Deborah F. McDonald, CDM, CFPP. Hemel is a Certified Dietary Manager/Foodservice Supervisor at Lane County Hospital. She has worked in the foodservice industry for more than 30 years. McDonald is currently the Program Administrator of Food Service at North Texas State Hospital. She has worked in food service for 36 years.

ANFP congratulates Hemel, McDonald and additional 2017 Doctorate of Foodservice award recipients. To view a list of all recipients, visit

Click below to download a printable flyer with the information on this page.

Printable PDF Flyer