About Our Chapter


3_Year CC Badge (002)

2022-23 Chapter Champion

2021-22 Chapter Champion

NFEF Chapter Champion 2019-20



2015 Diamond Award Winner

The 2015 Diamond Award winner, Kansas ANFP demonstrated its commitment to improving the chapter through dedication to the community. Their best practice submission this year involved the state’s membership in a huge food drive. Mirroring the popular Hunger Games book series, volunteers in each area of the state (known as a district) competed in the challenge and partnered with allied associations to raise awareness and collect donations. The chapter’s promotion through newspapers, Facebook, and emails led to members of the community becoming a part of the successful effort.  In the end, over 28,000 items were donated to local food pantries!  

Congratulations to two-time Diamond Award winner, Kansas ANFP. 

2002 Diamond Award Winner

The 2002 Diamond Award winner, Kansas ANFP demonstrated its commitment to improving the chapter through dedication to the community. Congratulations to Diamond Award winner, Kansas ANFP. 


Need to contact your local ANFP Chapter?

Per our confidentiality policy, ANFP chapter leaders/volunteers contact information is not made public. If you have a chapter related question, comment, or request, please click the red button below and fill out the Chapter Contact Form. Your request will be sent to the appropriate individuals.

ANFP Chapter Contact Form

Statement of Core Values

Professionalism: ANFP members are leaders who demonstrate the highest standards of their profession, adhere to a code of ethics, and pursue lifelong learning.

Integrity: ANFP members demonstrate pride in their work and are respected members of the leadership team.

 ANFP members are advocates for those they serve and demonstrate that they care about their health and quality of life.

Best Practices: ANFP members implement nutrition and foodservice best practices and impart that knowledge to those they serve and lead.


Board of Directors

  • President
    Mrs Donna A. Bateman, CDM, CFPP
    Oskaloosa, KS
  • President Elect
    Ms Linda Paris, CDM, CFPP
    Little River, KS
  • Immediate Past President
    Ms Jennifer Harris, CDM, CFPP
    Iola, KS
  • Secretary
    Mrs Brenda L Dole, CDM, CFPP
    Norton, KS
  • Treasurer
    Mrs Debra J. Lowry, CDM, CFPP
    Mulvane, KS
  • Ways/Means
    Mrs Janice M. Hemel, CDM, CFPP
    Dighton, KS
  • Membership Chairperson
    Ms Dana E. Tinkler, CDM, CFPP
    Wakeeney, KS
  • Newsletter Editor
    Mr Leonard A. Turpen, CDM, CFPP
    Lawrence, KS
  • Hospitality
    Ms Debra S. Gohl, CDM, CFPP
    Saint Francis, KS
  • Participant
    Mrs Paula J. Bradley, CDM, CFPP
    Protection, KS
  • Participant
    Ms Diana Riner, CDM, CFPP
    Coldwater, KS
  • Participant
    Ms Kristi Dodds, CDM, CFPP
    Olathe, KS
  • Teller
    Mrs Janice M. Hemel, CDM, CFPP
    Dighton, KS
  • Brand Ambassador
    Mrs Cindy L. Cothern, CDM, CFPP
    Mound Valley, KS

District Presidents

West District
Renita Braddock Mesa, CDM, CFPP

  Central District
Debra Lowry, CDM, CFPP

East District
Donna Bateman, CDM, CFPP 

Policy & Procedures