About Our Chapter




2021-22 Chapter Champion

NFEF Chapter Champion 2019-20

NFEF Chapter Champion 2016-17
 NFEF Chapter Champion 2015-16
 NFEF Chapter Champion 2014-15

Need to contact your local ANFP Chapter?

Per our confidentiality policy, ANFP chapter leaders/volunteers contact information is not made public. If you have a chapter related question, comment, or request, please click the red button below and fill out the Chapter Contact Form. Your request will be sent to the appropriate individuals.

ANFP Chapter Contact Form

Statement of Core Values

Professionalism: ANFP members are leaders who demonstrate the highest standards of their profession, adhere to a code of ethics, and pursue lifelong learning.

Integrity: ANFP members demonstrate pride in their work and are respected members of the leadership team.

 ANFP members are advocates for those they serve and demonstrate that they care about their health and quality of life.

Best Practices: ANFP members implement nutrition and foodservice best practices and impart that knowledge to those they serve and lead.


Board of Directors

  • President
    Mrs Heidemarie Warner, CDM, CFPP
    Des Moines, IA
  • President Elect
    Mrs Kylie B. Stroeher, CDM, CFPP
    Audubon, IA
  • Immediate Past President
    Ms Sarah Jane Winchell, CDM, CFPP
    Des Moines, IA
  • Secretary
    Mrs April L. Hansman, CDM, CFPP
    Waukee, IA
  • Treasurer
    Mrs Pam K. Meade, CDM, CFPP
    Hawarden, IA
  • Treasurer Elect
    Mr Joshua D Barnes, CDM, CFPP
    north liberty, IA
  • Spokesperson
    Ms Barbara L. Thomsen, CDM, CFPP, CDM, CFPP
    Norwalk, IA
  • Education Chairperson
    Ms Barbara L. Thomsen, CDM, CFPP, CDM, CFPP
    Norwalk, IA
  • Membership Chairperson
    Mrs Rhonda Postma, CDM, CFPP
    Rock Valley, IA
  • Scholarship
    Mr Ben McCullough, CDM, CFPP
    Woodward, IA
  • Vendor Chair
    Mr Chris Rehmer, CDM, CFPP
    Urbandale, IA

Vendor Chair
Chris Rehmer, CDM, CFPP
West Des Moines, IA

Finance Committee
Mr. Dennis D. Hanes, CDM, CFPP
Waukee, IA

Matthew D. Hart, CDM CFPP
Maxwell, IA

Policy & Procedures