

ANFP, CBDM, NFEF Announce 2023-2024 Leadership

Released: 29-June- 2023

Contact Information
Mackenzi Butson
Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals
Marketing and Member Engagement Coordinator
mbutson@ANFPonline.org
800.323.1908 x234

ANFP Announces 2023-2024 Officers and Directors

St. Charles, IL - The Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals (ANFP) is pleased to announce its 2023-2024leadership. These volunteers took office on June 1. They represent ANFP, the Certifying Board for Dietary Managers (CBDM), and/or the Nutrition & Foodservice Education Foundation (NFEF).

Felicia A. Smith MHA, CDM, CFPP of Orin, WY will serve as ANFP's Chair of the Board. Smith previously served as Chair-Elect, Treasurer, and Treasurer-Elect. She is the Director of Hospitality Services at Memorial Hospital of Converse County in Douglas, WY and has over 22 years of foodservice experience.

Serving as Chair-Elect is **Kenneth Owens, CDM, CFPP,** who is Director of Food Service at Kingwood Pines Hospital in Humble, TX. Owens is serving with prior experience as a Director at Large and Treasurer-Elect.

Marjorie Smith, CDM, CFPP will continue to serve as Treasurer, after serving previously as a Director at Large and Treasurer-Elect. Smith is the non-commercial broker at the Homestead of Maplewood in Lewisville, MN.

Robert Milligan, CDM, CFPP will serve in the role of Treasurer-Elect. Milligan is the Dining Services Navigator at TLC Management in Crown Point, IN. He formerely served as Director at Large.

Omar Humes, CDM, CFPP will serve as Immediate Past Chair. Humes recently concluded his term as Chair and brings more than 30 years of industry experience to the Board. He is President of Genesis Training & Consulting and also Dining Services Director for The Templeton of Cary - Morrison Living.

Tina Burns, CFSP; Ellen Lowre, RDN, LDN; Regina M. St. Clair, CDM, CFPP; and Amarilys Saluk, CDM, CFPP will begin their terms as Directors at Large.

Continuing in their role as Directors at Large are Richard D. Hoelzel FMP, CDM, CFPP; Shaylei Lynn Johnson, CDM, CFPP; Joey Rost, CDM, CFPP; Renee M. Spence, CDM, CFPP; Sona Donayan, MS, RDN, PhD; Tim Garry, RDN; and Sarah Jane Winchell, CDM, CFPP.

Joyce Gilbert, PhD, RDN remains the President & CEO of ANFP.

CBDM Announces New Board Members

The Certifying Board for Dietary Managers (CBDM) – the credentialing agency for ANFP – formally announces that **Andrea N. Armstrong, CDM, CFPP** has joined the CBDM Board. **Kenneth Hanson, CPM, CDM, CFPP** will serve a second term on the Board, continuing as Chair of the Certifying Board.

Also continuing their service to the Certifying Board are **DeLaine Rasmussen**, RDN, CDM, CFPP; Cynthia Rodgers; Zerrin Sayar; Randall J. Sparrow, CDM, CFPP; and James Thoma, CDM, CFPP.

NFEF Announces Chair and Trustees

Dorothy Radermacher will serve as the new Chair for the Nutrition & Foodservice Education Foundation (NFEF) Board of Trustees. **Nancy Merkel**, **CDM**, **CFPP** will serve as Chair-Elect.

Marjorie Smith, CDM, CFPP will serve on the NFEF board as Treasurer. The Immediate Past Chair is Shona McCue, CDM, CFPP.

NFEF formally announces Milton L. McGowian, DBA, FMP, CDM, CFPP and Lisa Waring have joined the NFEF Board as members.

Continuing their service to the Board of Trustees are Kenneth Hanson, CPM, CDM, CFPP; Melissa K. Kern, CDM, CFPP; Gary Blake; Hunter Hying, CDM, CFPP; Kim Kyle, CDM, CFPP; and Shellee Roloff.

Congratulations to the new and continuing leaders on the ANFP, CBDM, and NFEF Boards.

ANFP is a national not-for-profit association established in 1960 that represents more than 14,000 professional members dedicated to the mission of providing optimum nutritional care through nutrition and foodservice management. ANFP members work in hospitals, long-term care facilities, correctional facilities and other non-commercial food settings.